Project Connect - A Model for Immersive Professional Development of Future Engineers

Rhonda R. Franklin, Kristen S. Gorman, Rashaunda M. Henderson, Netra Pillay, Heena Rathore, Abhay Samant, Tom Weller

Research output: Contribution to conferencePaperpeer-review

Original languageEnglish (US)
StatePublished - Jan 24 2021
EventCoNECD 2021 - Virtual, Online
Duration: Jan 24 2021Jan 28 2021


ConferenceCoNECD 2021
CityVirtual, Online

Bibliographical note

Funding Information:
She received the National Science Foundation’s Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers and the 3M Untenured Faculty Award. She is active in the IEEE MTT-S (e.g. associate editor of MWCL, chaired IMS TPRC sub-committees, student paper competitions and scholarship committee) and is a co-founder of IMS Project Connect and Chair of MTT-S Technical Coordinating Committee for Integration and Packaging. She is the 2014 Sara Evans Faculty Scholar Leader Award, 2017 John Tate Advising Award, and 2018 Willie Hobbs Moore Distinguished Alumni Lecture Award and the 2019 IEEE N. Walter Cox Service Award recipient from the MTT-S Society. She also creates professional development programs for women and minority faculty and has served on the inaugural Women Faculty Cabinet at the University of Minnesota.

Cite this