Proceedings from the society of interventional radiology research consensus panel on critical limb ischemia

Sanjay Misra, Robert Lookstein, John Rundback, Alan T. Hirsch, William R. Hiatt, Michael R. Jaff, Christopher R. White, Michael Conte, Patrick Geraghty, Manesh Patel, Kenneth Rosenfield

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

4 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)451-458
Number of pages8
JournalJournal of Vascular and Interventional Radiology
Issue number4
StatePublished - Apr 2013

Bibliographical note

Funding Information:
This meeting was funded by the SIR Foundation.S.M. received funding from NIH (HL098967, HL109192, HL 88476). He is on the data safety monitoring board for Arteriocyte and Flexstent. R.L. is a consultant for Bayer Interventional, Cordis, and Boston Scientific. J.R. is a consultant for Covidien/ev3, Biotronik, St. Jude, EKOS, Simbionix, and CSI, is a speaker for Boston Scientific, Terumo, and Cook, and received research support from Covidien/ev3, NHLBI/Washington University, SIRtex, Abbott, EKOS, Flexmedics, Aastrom, and CeloNova. A.T.H. received research grants from Abbott Vascular, Aastrom Biosciences, Sanofi-aventis Partnership, Cytokinetics, and Viromed, is on the advisory board of AstraZeneca and Merck, and is a consultant for Novartis, Pozen, Summit Doppler, and Shire HGT. W.R.H. received grant income for trials in peripheral artery disease structured as a contract between the sponsor and CPC Clinical Research (a nonprofit research center affiliated with the University of Colorado) from Aastrom, AstraZeneca, DNAVEC, Pluristem, Takeda, ReNeuron, Tarix and Theravasc. M.R.J. is a consultant for Abbott Vascular (noncompensated), Becker Venture Services Group, Bluegrass Vascular Therapies, Cordis Corporation (noncompensated), Covidien (noncompensated), Hansen Medical, Medtronic (noncompensated), Micell Incorporated, Primacea, Trivascular Inc., and Vortex, and has equity in Access Closure Inc., Embolitech Inc., Hotspur Inc., Icon Interventional Inc., I.C. Sciences Inc., Janacare Inc., Northwind Medical Inc., PQ Bypass Inc., Primacea, Sadra Medical, TMI/Trireme Inc., and Vascular Therapies Inc., is a board member of VIVA Physicians (not for profit), and is a 501(c) 3 Organization member ( ). C.J.W. is a consultant for Baxter Cellular Therapies and is a member of the PAD Guidelines Task Force (ACC/AHA). He is the CARE Steering committee chair (NCDR/ACC) and president of the Society of Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions (SCAI). M.C. is on the advisory board of Aastrom Biosciences and Humacyte Inc. P.G. is a scientific advisory board member of Bard/Lutonix and Bayer/Medrad. He is an equity holder and has stock options with Pulse Therapeutics. M.P. has research grants with NHBLI, Johnson and Johnson, Astra Zeneca, Baxter Healthcare, and AHRQ and is a consultant and is on the advisory board of Bayer Healthcare, Baxter, Genzyme, Otsuka, and Cardiostem. K.R. is a consultant for Abbott Vascular, Accelmed, Becker Ventures, Micell, Complete Conference Management, Vortex/AngioDynamics, Endospan, Medicines Company, Shockwave Medical, and VuMedi. He has equity in CardioMEMs, Contego, Endospan, Embolitech, Icon, JanaCare, Medical Simulation Corporation, Micell, Primacea, PQ Bypass, Shockwave Medical, and Vortex. He received research or fellowship support from Abbott Vascular, Cordis, Lutonix/Bard, Atrium, and IDEV Technologies. He is a board member of VIVA Physicians ( ).

Cite this