Measurement of the D*(2010) branching fractions

F. Butler, X. Fu, G. Kalbfleisch, M. Lambrecht, W. R. Ross, P. Skubic, J. Snow, P. L. Wang, D. Bortoletto, D. N. Brown, J. Dominick, R. L. Mcilwain, T. Miao, D. H. Miller, M. Modesitt, S. F. Schaffner, E. I. Shibata, I. P.J. Shipsey, M. Battle, J. ErnstH. Kroha, S. Roberts, K. Sparks, E. H. Thorndike, C. H. Wang, S. Sanghera, T. Skwarnicki, R. Stroynowski, M. Artuso, M. Goldberg, N. Horwitz, R. Kennett, G. C. Moneti, F. Muheim, S. Playfer, Y. Rozen, P. Rubin, S. Stone, M. Thulasidas, W. M. Yao, G. Zhu, A. V. Barnes, J. Bartelt, S. E. Csorna, Z. Egyed, V. Jain, P. Sheldon, D. S. Akerib, B. Barish, M. Chadha

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

92 Scopus citations


We report a measurement of the D*+ and D*0 decay branching fractions based on 780 pb-1 of data collected with the CLEO II detector. For radiative D*+ decay, we obtain an upper limit, scrB(D*+→D+γ)<4.2% (90% confidence level), which is substantially below previous results, and eliminates the need for an anomalously large charm quark magnetic moment.

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)2041-2045
Number of pages5
JournalPhysical review letters
Issue number14
StatePublished - 1992


Dive into the research topics of 'Measurement of the D*(2010) branching fractions'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this