International dialysis aid in earthquakes and other disasters

Kim Solez, David Bihari, Allan J. Collins, Garabed Eknoyan, Haskel Eliahou, V. D. Fedorov, Carl Kjellstrand, Norbert Lameire, Joseph Letteri, Allen R. Nissenson, Eric K. Noji, J. P. Wauters, Yasuhiro Yamamoto

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

47 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)479-483
Number of pages5
JournalKidney international
Issue number3
StatePublished - Sep 1993

Bibliographical note

Funding Information:
The International Society of Nephrology Commission on Acute Renal Failure, in co-operation with the National Kidney Foundation, has developed a Disaster Relief Task Force con-sisting of 192 physicians from 43 countries, to deal with post-disaster dialysis needs. This manuscript describes the background and action plan of this effort, which now has the financial support of the Baxter Healthcare Corporation.

Copyright 2020 Elsevier B.V., All rights reserved.

Cite this