If you made any changes in Pure, your changes will be visible here soon.

Research Output 2006 2019

Filter
Review article
2015
17 Citations (Scopus)

Barriers to Equity in Nutritional Health for U.S. Children and Adolescents: A Review of the Literature

Larson, N. I. & Story, M., Jan 1 2015, In : Current Nutrition Reports. 4, 1, p. 102-110 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

obesity
Obesity
food marketing
child care
Nutrition Policy
2014
15 Citations (Scopus)
Fast Foods
Restaurants
Caregivers
Mothers
Meals
2013
80 Citations (Scopus)

A review of snacking patterns among children and adolescents: What are the implications of snacking for weight status?

Larson, N. I. & Story, M. T., Apr 1 2013, In : Childhood Obesity. 9, 2, p. 104-115 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Snacks
Weights and Measures
Research
Food
Bibliography
2012
68 Citations (Scopus)

Interventions for weight gain prevention during the transition to young adulthood: A review of the literature

Laska, M. N., Pelletier, J. E., Larson, N. I. & Story, M., Apr 1 2012, In : Journal of Adolescent Health. 50, 4, p. 324-333 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Weight Gain
Weights and Measures
Body Composition
Young Adult
Body Mass Index
2011
155 Citations (Scopus)

Food insecurity and weight status among U.S. children and families: A review of the literature

Larson, N. I. & Story, M. T., Jan 1 2011, In : American journal of preventive medicine. 40, 2, p. 166-173 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Food Supply
Food Assistance
Weights and Measures
Weight Gain
Obesity
55 Citations (Scopus)

Identifying correlates of young adults' weight behavior: Survey development

Larson, N., Neumark-Sztainer, D., Story, M., Van Den Berg, P. & Hannan, P. J., Dec 1 2011, In : American Journal of Health Behavior. 35, 6, p. 712-725 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

young adult
Young Adult
Weights and Measures
Focus Groups
eating behavior
213 Citations (Scopus)

What role can child-care settings play in obesity prevention? A review of the evidence and call for research efforts.

Larson, N. I., Ward, D. S., Neelon, S. B. & Story, M. T., Sep 1 2011, In : Journal of the American Dietetic Association. 111, 9, p. 1343-1362 20 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

child care
Child Care
obesity
Obesity
physical activity
2009
218 Citations (Scopus)

A review of environmental influences on food choices

Larson, N. I. & Story, M. T., Oct 8 2009, In : Annals of Behavioral Medicine. 38, SUPPL.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Food
Research
Environmental Policy
Nutrition Policy
Social Environment
974 Citations (Scopus)

Neighborhood Environments. Disparities in Access to Healthy Foods in the U.S.

Larson, N. I., Story, M. T. & Nelson, M. C., Jan 1 2009, In : American Journal of Preventive Medicine. 36, 1

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Food
Restaurants
Obesity
Fast Foods
Research